RMS: Chapter 47

Chapter 47


“Little Fatty Su, what’s all the noise outside?” Master Su asked as he grabbed someone at random.

Su Qicheng’s face twisted for a moment, why was he the one to get picked? He moved his big body in Master Su’s direction, his voice as small as a mosquito, “Master Su, Chen Yuan is here.”

“Oh, he’s here.” Su Bai repeated plainly.

Su Yu kicked the stammering Su Qicheng away and walked over, coming up to the man, “He’s outside, the bodyguards are stopping him from coming in. Master Su, should we let him in?”

It was a nice funeral, with all the big shots from both black and white looking on with eyes wide open. It would not be good to cause trouble.

“Have someone let him in.” He, Su Bai, was not so narrow-minded that he would not even let Chen Yuan in for a funeral.

Su Yu personally led the order and went away.

Tang Xiao stood by with a sullen face, first Ye Ziwu and now Chen Yuan. It was as if this funeral was made to gather all enemies and rivals. The ones who should have had ties severed were still coupled together, and the ones who should have had angry exchanges were sharing secret glances.

“Don’t you think such a scene would be very interesting? The traitor of the Su family Chen Yuan coming to the memorial service of Master Su, a bullet flies in and hits Chen Yuan’s heart. The traitor spills blood in the hearth, and Master Su is avenged.”

“If I recall, you and Chen Yuan also run an entertainment company together, and are planning to invest in gangster movies recently? I didn’t know you could even come up with such a dogged plot.” If Chen Yuan was exterminated at the funeral, what should the people of this path think of Su family? Putting this aside for the moment, Chen Yuan would not be the child he had taught if he could really be killed off so easily.

Master Su narrowed his eyes, he fully felt the cold scent of jealousy from a certain big bird beside him.

“It’s a pity you said that Chen Yuan must be dealt with by you personally, otherwise I’d be happy to give him a bullet for you even at the risk of being taken into the police station for tea.” Tang Xiao was indifferent to Su Bai’s words. The man was able to show no mercy to his direct betrayer Xiao Hai, but when it came to Chen Yuan there was inevitably more than a little hesitation.

Was it because Chen Yuan had never truly betrayed the Su family? Or did the man not want to take Su Bai’s life? Or, was it because of some intricate emotions?

Whichever the reason, it was not what Tang Xiao wanted to see.

Su Yu soon returned, and shortly after entered another man with a cold, hard and slightly stern temperament. Chen Yuan wore all black, and even his trademark white gloves had been replaced with the same color. Without his sunglasses on, every step he took on the ground had a tangible feel.

His firm and steady steps landed on the marble-paved floor, and countless pairs of eyes fell on the young man who had been in control of the Su family for over a year before.

Chen Yuan stood still and bowed ninety degrees. There was originally a session of incense, but Master Su did not like the feeling of “pandemonium” in the room so he cancelled it.

From beginning to end, Master Su stood by the side and quietly looked at his most favored disciple. Chen Yuan was probably busy enough these days, with faint darkness under his eyes, and his complexion was not particularly good; waxy and yellow. Only his eyes remained dark and clear, like the abyss that is his name.

“Master Su.” Chen Yuan walked up to the man and said lowly, his voice hoarse and low. Two simple words but said in such a way that gave a complex feeling of “it’s hard to open my heart when I love you that it’s difficult to pour out any words”.

“You’ve paid your respects so you can go, or are you waiting for me to feed you with a gun?” The good thing was that Su Bai has heard this kind of voice too many times to get goose bumps, but the face of a particular someone next to him was getting ugly.

Chen Yuan was looking straight at Su Bai with a touch of suppressed fervor sweeping across the bottom of his deep eyes. Master Su could not stand the thought of Chen Yuan looking at him like that, it made him feel like he was some kind of fragrant meat.

He swung his hand and threw it across the man’s face cleanly.

Head tilted to the side, Chen Yuan covered the place where he had been hit and his face moved slightly; not in anger or rage, but more of a secret delight.

“Chen Yuan, you still like being hit by Master Su after all this time? The fact that you’re not dead now made you think we do not dare end your life? Today is not suitable to see blood, so hurry up and go back. Who’s to say that a few of your nightclubs haven’t been smashed again? Look at you all tired.” Su Yu grunted coldly next to him, just as she was about to step forward to block in front of Master Su’s way she was short changed.

Tang Xiao stepped forward with a gentlemanly smile, but the words spitting out of his mouth did not follow his elegance.

“What are you looking at? What’s not yours will never be yours no matter how long you stare, Mr. Chen. Could it be that you didn’t read the text message I sent you last time?” It wasn’t Tang Xiao’s style to fight and be jealous, but having him look on from the sidelines as a man stared at Su Bai with a look like he was about to eat someone, he could not do nothing about it.

“You’re still alive.” Chen Yuan finally moved his eyes away from the indifferent-looking Master Su.

Tang Xiao’s thin lips pursed, “Life is so beautiful, I can’t bare to die.”

“To die or not to die is not something that can be controlled by one’s will alone.” Was that a positive threat or a warning?

“That depends on whether you have the ability to do so.” With a faint smile, he accepted Chen Yuan’s provocation.

“Tang Xiao, who do you think you are? Master Su isn’t into you.” The corners of Chen Yuan’s mouth hooked slightly, mockery showing through.

A ruthless look erupted in Tang Xiao’s eyes, a cold smile on his face. When he was about to retaliate, Master Su took Tang Xiao arm and pulled him aside. Did they really think he was a beautiful woman or a millionaire in need of protection? The two of them are in the mob, so let’s not make things look like an eight o’clock drama.

“Don’t ruin our relationship, we’re very much in love.” Master Su smiled gently, his words were powerful than a bullet. Killing someone was a matter of a second, that was not enough time for him to play.

He was not a narrow-minded person, but just a bit vengeful.

Chen Yuan’s face moved slightly, eventually taking a step back and bowed deeply towards Master Su, “It’s good to see you again.”

In the future, I would also like to see you all the time, forever.

A soft smile appeared on Chen Yuan’s cold, hard face, and he gave Su Bai a deep look before turning around and leaving.

Su Bai shot a glance at Su Yu, who then followed suit.

“Did I just seem particularly childish?” Tang Xiao, who had won a great battle against his love rival, was in an extremely good mood. His face looked as if he had been lit with a light, and his charm suddenly shot up.

“I think you’re quite childish now too.” The first time he saw Tang Xiao in City A, this man was clearly unpredictable, but now, Su Bai had completely figured him out. Men are like children, you have to coax and deceive, give him some sweetness and he will be good.

Even if I become childish, it’s all because of you, thought Tang Xiao, pursing his lips and smiling.

“That comment just now, can I understand that it’s not just because you want to fight back against Chen Yuan?” Tang Xiao’s gaze was focused and gentle. If Chen Yuan’s sight was unreservedly hot like the summer sun, then Tang Xiao was more like the winter light; cold, yet gentle and warm.

“I’m going to have a few words with Ye Ziwu.” Master Su turned around, and just as Tang Xiao was about to get used to this faint disappointment, the man added to his sentence, “Come over and massage my waist for me tonight.”

……

……

“Little Fatty Su, you have to behave yourself later, or else you’ll be stripped of 20% of next year’s draw.”

Su Qicheng made a bitter face.

“Don’t look like your father just died, smile.” As he walked down the corridor, Master Su kicked the fat man next to him in the buttocks, “Also, keep your back straight, just imagine that you are the real master now, I am just a puppet.”

Is there any puppet under control who would kick the master like that? Su Qicheng secretly wiped his eyes, straightening his back and changing his expression. He looked a bit imposing now.

Long before Chen Yuan came in, Ye Ziwu had been invited into the parlor. At the door, Master Su looked to the side of the reflective window and casually combed through his smooth hair. Giving himself a look of slight depression, suddenly from a flighty and domineering master he turned into a stoic and helpless man. With Su Mo’s harmless facial features, this had great effect.

Su Bai pushed the door in. The young man was standing at the window looking out, hearing the sound he immediately turned around. The smile on his face froze into ice when he saw Su Qicheng beside Master Su.

Su Qicheng secretly screamed, what are you Ye Ziwu staring at me for?! The person being beaten is me not Su Mo!

“Qicheng you can go out first, I have something to say to Officer Ye alone.” Master Su’s polite attitude made Su Qicheng secretly shed a few tears.

Su Qicheng stood aside with a very dutiful cold face. He looked at Su Bai and then at the sharp-eyed Ye Ziwu, and finally turned to leave with a slightly reluctant look, “Master Su, I’ll be right outside, give me a shout if you need anything.”

The door to the room opened and closed, and it was only after Ye Ziwu and Su Bai were the only ones left in the parlor that Master Su slowly sat down in his chair with an air of relief.

“Mr Su, come with me and don’t get involved in these people’s affairs.” Ye Ziwu walked over with big steps and put his hand on the man’s knee, “Just trust me, they can’t touch you with me around.”

“How can I leave in this state? You just saw, Tang Xiao, Su family, Chen Yuan…,” Su Bai looked at the man in front of him showing a concerned look, reaching out to hold his shoulder with a deep sigh, “Ye Zi, I know you want to help me, but I have now been involved in this quagmire. Even if you can protect me for a while, how can you protect me for a lifetime?”

“Su Mo…”

“Ye Zi, you are an Interpol officer and I know you are very powerful, but you are just one person. How will you deal with so many people? I also do not want to see a young man like you to be involved in these things, not to mention… Tang Xiao he is still good to me.”

“The actual fact is that if I was afraid of getting involved in the Su family’s struggle, I wouldn’t have been chasing that old man Su Bai around back then! Have you forgotten what happened when you were hurt by that man in City A? These rich people can’t be trusted, they only have eyes for profit! Once they think you’re done being used they won’t care about you anymore!” Ye Ziwu regretted it as soon as he finished speaking, and as expected, he looked up and saw Su Bai’s face looking a little pale.

“Mr Su, I…” Ye Ziwu panicked a little.

“Am I childish, stupid, and foolish in your eyes?” The brat called him an old man again, and Master Su resisted the urge to kick Ye Ziwu away. He smiled bitterly, “You are all powerful and big people, what do I have? I’m just a little man who has nothing to fall back on, a gay who is much reviled by people, an old man who has been cheated and loved by no one.”

“I’m wrong, Su Mo, don’t talk about yourself like that.” With an aching heart, Ye Ziwu sat down next to the man who he could not help but reach out to and give a hug, “You’re such a good person so how can no one love you? I, I ……”

Ye Ziwu was shocked by what he almost said out, did he just mean to say “I love you”?

“Ye Ziwu, you don’t have to comfort me. What you said is all true, but I also really have the hardship of not being able to leave the Su family.” Not knowing why Ye Ziwu suddenly hugged him so tightly, Su Bai was almost out of breath. He gently patted the man’s back, “I’ve been living a completely different life these past few months, experiencing things I never imagined. Ye Zi, I’ve thought about it a lot. I don’t want to be tricked and controlled again, I don’t want to live a life where I’m always on my toes and being hunted. “

“Su Mo, you mean you don’t want to be controlled or to be a puppet, but to be the real leader in power?” Luckily for Ye Ziwu, although he was shocked by what he had just almost said, his head was still clear.

“Well, since I’ve been thrust into this position, why not try to control my own destiny?” It was a pity that he was in a hugged position, otherwise Su Bai could have seen Ye Ziwu’s demeanor at this moment.

“You want me to help you?” Slowly releasing his hands, Ye Ziwu frowned lightly, “Su Mo, is this your own intention or did someone else tell you to do this?”

As expected. Well, Su Bai did not think he could take Ye Ziwu down in one fell swoop either.

“Ye Zi, you don’t believe me do you? In your eyes I’m probably still the same stupid old man who will be easily deceived, huh-” Master Su stood up from his chair, and although he was smiling, but it oozed a strong sense of sadness.

“I just… don’t know who I should go to, who else is worth trusting, who won’t lie to me, who else will trust me to help me. It seems you are right, I am indeed not of the same world as you rich people.”

“Su Mo!” Ye Ziwu stood up and tried to reach for the man.

Su Bai stepped back and avoided it, his gaze indifferent as he gazed at the other man, “Do you not understand, Ye Ziwu? I am also a man, I want to have a life that I can control, not be protected by someone for the rest of my life.”

“Although I don’t have much real power in my hands, but I am still the head of the Su family. I would be happy if you came to see me more often. As for today’s words, just pretend that I didn’t say anything.” Turning around, Su Bai walked straight to the door.


<Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter>

Leave a comment